Australia won T20 womens title 2018

Australia won T20 womens title 2018

Australia won T20 world cup 2018

Australian womens team won T20 title of 2018 played against arch rival England on Sunday, 25th november at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua. It was all round performance by Ashleigh Gardner to defeat England.


Women’s word cup was biggest tournament of 2018 and 10 teams were participated in this tournament and played total 23 matches in 16 days of tour. India and Windies team were already out in semifinal by England and Australia respectively. Obviously, It was considered that both arch rival team will produce high volume performance in final but, It became one sided game. England won the toss and elected to bat first and scored 105/6, Danniel Wat scored fluent 43 from 37 and skipper Heather knight made 25 from 28. Both the skipper[ (Heather Knight (Eng), Mag Lanning (Aus)] scored runs in final.  The X factor was Ashleigh Gardner (Aus) who scored 33 fro 26 and took 3 wickets giving just 22 runs from her 4 over, that’s was turning point of match as Australia grabbed the T20 title of 2018.


Player of the series -:          Alyssa Healy
Man of the match(final) -: Ashleigh Gardner

Most runs

Alyssa Healy -:              225
Harmanpreet Kaur -:   183

Most Wickets.                                      Eco

DJS Dottin -:               10 wickets              5.63
Ashleigh Gardner -:  10 wickets              5.94

Great moments for Australian womens cricket team after winning T20 world cup 2018.

Follow on Social Media

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *